Most important

So today… I thought that I would journal about what is most important to me. To sum it up in one word….it would be FAMILY.

I am a mother, a wife, a daughter, a sister and an aunt. I treat my nephews and nieces like they are my own. Especially my nephews since I see them 5 days a week. I treat my nephews like they were my own kids. I would go to bat for them just as hard as I would my own girls. I love my girls more than life itself.

Family is completely important to me. I would do anything for them. One of the biggest stress issues that target my anxiety is my family. Wanting to provide and do for them more than I ever had when I was growing up. I was raised by a single mom of 3. Things were hard, things were tough. Things did not always come easy. Sometimes we went without things and I never want my kids to feel that. When my sister got laid off because of an accident, without thinking I went and bought a Food Lion gift card so that I would be sure that the boys had food, even though my brother was working and made really good money. I knew that they were losing an income and wanted to be of help.

My mom has always been a warrior. She fought tooth and nail for her three kids to get us all away from my abusive father. She did it all on her own and my oldest brother was not always the easiest to handle. She has always meant so much to me. Now that I am an adult and can help her and take care of her…. I want to do as much for her as I can. She is very important to me.

Lastly, my husband. He is crazily my favorite person to spend this life with. He is my rock. He is the solid foundation of this family. He knows all of my secrets and has never let that change his opinion of me. He loves me for me. He is so strong, smart, handsome and passionate. He strives for this family and his dreams with a passion I would never be able to fully explain. He hods me down. He helps my anxiety by just being him. I love him deeply. Which is why I am even more willing to do whatever it takes to help him achieve his dreams.

So what is important to you?

Published by

AnxiousMother

Anxiety can be a battle, but you don't have to go it alone. Plus I like to cook, take photographs and review shows

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.